Sleepless Night

Oh sleepless night.
I await the moment where my eyelids meet.
Patiently I lay as I hear my lover snore.
Soft and humble.
How I wish to join his slumber.
But my eyes would disagree.
Torn in a battle.
Insomnia in the lead.
I have tried all the tricks.
But this is one I can’t resist.
I lay patiently.
Waiting for my turn,
To take the plunge into a dreamers world.
Oh sleepless night.
You have got the best of me.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathy McClure
    Sep 14, 2012 @ 15:21:39

    I had the same thing that night! But I didn’t express it so beautifully.

    Reply

  2. RAMU DAS
    Sep 15, 2012 @ 17:19:03

    Well, insomnia gives me a tough time, too. Your poem is nicely written πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. Erica
    Sep 17, 2012 @ 08:33:35

    This one really appeals to me, I don’t think I’ve ever heard insomnia described so beautifully before πŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. MeshaLeigh
    Oct 22, 2012 @ 21:01:38

    I go through this just about every night! lol insomnia is no bueno

    Reply

Leave a Reply

