A Ring is Only a Ring

Image

Remember that ring you gave me?

Remember the sparkle in my eyes?

It was a shimmer of hope.

A look into my future.

A promise that you’d always be in it.

But a promise is only a promise,

Until it is fulfilled.

You broke every promise you had ever made to me.

All my dreams diminished.

So tiny and far away.

Just like that little sparkle,

That shimmered in the ring.

The ring that you gave me.

So long ago.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jo
    Sep 10, 2012 @ 23:38:07

    It is, only a thing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

