Truly Yours

I just know it’s not easy to make the best of what we have.
I just asked you to add me into your life to make a difference.
I’ll do whatever it takes.
There is no limit to what I would do for you.
I choose you and I know you feel the same way.
Just by the way you looked at me since day one.
I know that I’m not always right about many things in the past.
I’ve made my share of mistakes.
But I know I’m right about one thing,
And that’s how I feel about you.
Right now it’s just me and you.
I’ve waited months for this moment.
I’ve waited my entire life for you.
I may not have known that before.
But I know that now.
Will you be mine?

Leave a Reply

