Bewildered Sanity

Image

A bewildered sanity I had.
I was lost, dazed, and confused.
Yet I knew what was going on.
My soul felt shackled to yours.
Enslaved to your embrace.
It was so cold but warm at the same time.
My mind was cluttered.
An utter chaos to what had been.
Now a mere memory of our consequential past.
The two of us.
Nothing could be more wrong.
I was the smooth skin,
Of which your knife had so perfectly pierced.
The wounds so deep.
Scattered in my mindless thoughts.
Lost in the dark forest.
There was no light to guide me out.
A girl I surely was.
Tangled in your despair.
My heart was in your hands.
I watched as you squeezed it with joy.
The blood oozing down your fingertips.
Nothing was left of me.
You burned red in my black and white world.
Beautiful man,
You are the death of me.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. poetryblogofmine
    Oct 20, 2012 @ 01:57:25

    Reblogged this on poetryblogofmine and commented:
    great piece of writing

    Reply

  2. IdealisticRebel
    Oct 20, 2012 @ 03:28:28

    You make me wish I could write poetry. But I am happy to read poems and fill my soul with them. Hugs, Barbara

    Reply

  3. Stacy Alexander, Writer/Artist
    Oct 20, 2012 @ 06:35:23

    Inspiring!

    Reply

  4. charliezero1.wordpress.com
    Oct 20, 2012 @ 22:10:44

    Powerful! and very outstanding.

    πŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. Trackback: Bewildered Sanity | Fearfully & Wonderfully Made

Leave a Reply

